Events

Last updated Oct 2020

 

Dates Event Times Location Attendance Host
Wed 15 Jan 2020 43rd SCEG Executive Committee Meeting 1030-1230 The In & Out Club,London EC Director
Wed 05 Feb 2020 40th SCEG Main Meeting

Export Control and Licensing Issue Workshop

1030-1230

Lunch

1300-1500

Green Zone All Director
Tue 11 Feb 2020 ADS Sustainable Development Goals Programme Roundtable Workshop 1330-1600 Red Room All Director
Tue 03 -Thu 05 Mar 2020 Security and Policing Event Tue 0900-1630

Wed 0900 -1630

Thurs 0900 -1500

Farnborough All Director
Mon 09 Mar 2020 44th SCEG Executive Committee Meeting 1030-1230 Yellow Room EC Director
**POSTPONED**

Thu 26 Mar 2020

SCEG Briefing to MWC HMS Collingwood 1700-2130 Portsmouth MSWG Gerry Northwood

**POSTPONED**

Thu 26 Mar 2020

Maritime Capability Industry Day 0830-2300 Portsmouth MSWG Director
**POSTPONED**

Wed 29 Apr 2020

SCEG/ DSO Crossbrief 1000-1300 DIT, 3 Whitehall Place, London All Director
**POSTPONED**

Wed 06 May 2020

45th SCEG Executive Committee Meeting 1030-1230 Green Zone EC Director
**CANCELLED**

Thu 07 May 2020

NMSC(I) – SCEG Presentation tbc tbc EC Director/ Gerry Northwood
 

Thu 14 May 2020

45th SCEG Executive Committee Meeting 1030-1230 Skype for business EC Director
**POSTPONED**

Wed 20 May 2020

41st SCEG Main Meeting

40th SCEG Maritime Security Working Group (MSWG)

1030-1230 Green Zone EC Director
 

Wed 03 Jun 2020

41st SCEG Main Meeting

40th SCEG Maritime Security Working Group (MSWG)

1030-1210

Lunch

1300-1500

Skype for business All Director
Wed 08 Jul 2020 46th SCEG Executive Committee / Cross Government Meeting 1030-1230 Skype for Business EC Director
Wed 15 Jul 2020 42nd SCEG Main Meeting

41st SCEG Maritime Security Working Group (MSWG)

1030-1230

 

Skype for Business All Director
 

Thu 10 Sep 2020

Indian Markets in Ports and Maritime Sectors 1100-1230 Webinar hosted by DiT All DiT
**POSTPONED**

Wed 16 Sep 2020

Business Match Making Forum 1030-1500 Zoom All Director
 

Wed 30 Sep 2020

Security in Afghanistan keynote speaker followed by Q&A 1030-1500 Zoom All Director
Wed 07 Oct 2020 47th SCEG Executive Committee Meeting 1030-1230 Skype for Business EC Director
Tue 13 Oct 2020 Virtual Launch of London International Shipping Week (LISW) 2021 1100-1200 Webinar hosted by LISW MSWG LISW
Wed 21 Oct 2020 43rd SCEG Main Meeting

42nd SCEG Maritime Security Working Group (MSWG)

1030-1230

 

Skype for Business All Director
 

Wed 04 Nov 2020

SCEG/DSO Crossbrief 1000-1300 Microsoft Teams All Director
 

Thu 12 Nov 2020

NMSC(I) Membership tbc Microsoft Teams All Gerry Northwood
 

Wed 25 Nov 2020

Security in Nigeria and Gulf of Guniea, a keynote speaker followed by Q&A tbc Microsoft Teams All Director
Tues 01 Dec 2020 SCEG Extraordinary Meeting and Lunch SF Club 1030-1500 London All Director
Wed 02 – Thu 03 Dec 2020 International Security Expo Wed 0900-1700

Thu 0900-1600

Olympia All Director
Thu 03 Dec 2020 ICoCA AGA tbc Microsoft Teams All ICoCA
Wed 09 Dec 2020 SCEG EC Meeting with HMG Officials  tbc Microsoft Teams EC Director
Mon 13-Fri 17 Sept 2021 London International Shipping Week tbc London All Director